Back and Under again

A note: This post was meant to be published around two weeks ago. When I arrived back from camp. I was mortified when I discovered it was still a draft…So here it is! And I assure you, this will never happen again. Not under my watch.

~

Hiya! Just came back from camp yesterday and am safe and sound (except for a few incidents such as jumping off my top bunk at 4am in the middle of a nightmare and a bird pooping on my head. But these things do not matter.) I’m happy to be back and clean, eating my grandma’s mapo tofu and cramming for my next exams again. Hence, I thought I should post something for my homecoming.

A quote from a book I am reading currently (and strongly recommended) called The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Hint and spoiler: The book is narrated through ‘Death’ as a metaphorical person and the following passage is when he describes war.

~A small but noteworthy note~

I’ve seen so many young men

over the years who think they’re

running at other young men.

They are not.

They’re running at me.’

-Pg. 189, The Book Thief

About everburningcinders

So so...where to start? Well, for starters, I can say that I'm one of those kinds of people that don't care about their hair, or desperately need another pair of shoes. In fact, if you see me, you wouldn't notice me at all. I'm just the shadow, sticking to the walls, head buried in a book or eyes glazed over in a daydream. I want to be listened to and I want to be appreciated. My moral in life: Life is life. Believe in it and suck it up. I look forward to meetin' ya all!
This entry was posted in Discussions, Quote, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please let me know what you think ;)

