Signs and Glory

Signs and Glory

Glory is a sign.
A sign of achievement.
A sign of payed work.
Glory is not a sign.
Glory is unexpected.
Glory blurs by.
You will want that in life,
Want everything to have a sign.
Maybe it’s because then
you can see it.
See it clearly,
trap it,
watch it struggle in your grasp.
Maybe it’s better if you don’t have a sign after all.

About everburningcinders

So so...where to start? Well, for starters, I can say that I'm one of those kinds of people that don't care about their hair, or desperately need another pair of shoes. In fact, if you see me, you wouldn't notice me at all. I'm just the shadow, sticking to the walls, head buried in a book or eyes glazed over in a daydream. I want to be listened to and I want to be appreciated. My moral in life: Life is life. Believe in it and suck it up. I look forward to meetin' ya all!
Image | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please let me know what you think ;)

