Random piece of mind

I was thinking today and had this random thought:

I don’t remember my great grandmother. I want to, but she hasn’t left anything. Does that mean that my great granddaughter will not remember me as well? After
thinking for some time, I came to the conclusion that no, she probably won’t. After I die and a hundred years have passed, will no one remember me on this earth? Would I have not left any mark on this world, no effect at all? Would my existence been wasted? Or have I already left a mark, but it is unknown to me? Have I already touched somene’s life by just an absentminded scattering of words, or a small gesture that they now hold close to their heart and tell their children about, but was forgotten in a split second by me?

My head spins. Life is so truly complicated. But it is beautiful, I guess, in a bittersweet way. So what should I do to be remembered? An idea of doing something crazy that the whole world would remember such as becoming the youngest person to skydive off the Eiffel Tower comes into my mind before I dismiss it. Maybe. Who knows. I will be remembered somehow. But I am young. I will grow old. This is a matter that I should put off my mind until I’m old and crinkly. Right now, I should just focus on the people I have today and making sure that they will remember me.

About everburningcinders

So so...where to start? Well, for starters, I can say that I'm one of those kinds of people that don't care about their hair, or desperately need another pair of shoes. In fact, if you see me, you wouldn't notice me at all. I'm just the shadow, sticking to the walls, head buried in a book or eyes glazed over in a daydream. I want to be listened to and I want to be appreciated. My moral in life: Life is life. Believe in it and suck it up. I look forward to meetin' ya all!
This entry was posted in Discussions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.