Reality

A forenote: I’m not talking about reality in general, I’m talking about the reality of our confidence.

In the middle of my softball match, I had a sudden episode of reflection. Probably not the best time to have a little reflection of life but it came and I let it come. When we think of how good we are and we think we are pretty good mentally, does that affect how good we are in reality? Does it make us better? If, however, we judge oppositely and think that we’re not as good as what we really are, does that affect our results? Does it make them worse? What if there is no basis of reality that we’re judging this on? What if what we think mentally is what will come out in the results? What if there is no reality of your skills and they are decided by your sheer confidence alone?

At the end of this little self discussion, I realised that the pitcher had already pitched and the batter had already batted. The ball was coming to me. So I picked it up, decided to test my theory, and threw it.

About everburningcinders

So so...where to start? Well, for starters, I can say that I'm one of those kinds of people that don't care about their hair, or desperately need another pair of shoes. In fact, if you see me, you wouldn't notice me at all. I'm just the shadow, sticking to the walls, head buried in a book or eyes glazed over in a daydream. I want to be listened to and I want to be appreciated. My moral in life: Life is life. Believe in it and suck it up. I look forward to meetin' ya all!
This entry was posted in Discussions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please let me know what you think ;)

