Reflection

Hey guys, I was in an angsty mood tonight and sketched up a rough poem. I thought you might like it so I posted it up 🙂

Reflection

I stare.

Is that me?

No.

It couldn’t be.

I would not let myself waste away,

Nor would I let

My hair grow greasy and dirty.

This pitiful girl in front of me

Is not me,

Yet she is.

She reflects my inner turmoil

In her gaunt eyes.

She is a withered sampling

Looking as if

The world has been placed on her shoulders

And she broke.

She is not me.

She stares at me,

‘Denial will not help anything.’

I scream.

The glass shatters.

She is gone.

Yet she is still here,

Within me.

About everburningcinders

So so...where to start? Well, for starters, I can say that I'm one of those kinds of people that don't care about their hair, or desperately need another pair of shoes. In fact, if you see me, you wouldn't notice me at all. I'm just the shadow, sticking to the walls, head buried in a book or eyes glazed over in a daydream. I want to be listened to and I want to be appreciated. My moral in life: Life is life. Believe in it and suck it up. I look forward to meetin' ya all!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please let me know what you think ;)

